Developing a computer game in Unity

Among the existing frameworks, Unity is one of the most popular because it is a cross-platform development environment that allows you to easily port an application or game to other platforms, from Android and iOS to personal computers and game consoles. Creating games with Unity does not require deep knowledge of programming and working with code, because this engine takes a component-oriented approach.

The convenient and intuitive interface of the working environment, coupled with the wide functionality of the graphic editor, allows you to draw maps, place three-dimensional models, triggers, characters in virtual space. And right there, without leaving the checkout, test all this and see how the game works. Unity game development is ideal for both developers and customers, because for the former, this engine is incredibly convenient, and for the latter, it is profitable due to the low cost of creating games against the background of other frameworks.

The cost of developing Unity games and applications

The question about the cost of developing mobile games on Unity is simple, but it is impossible to answer it in absentia, since four factors affect the formation of prices:

  • technical complexity of the project implementation;
  • scale of work;
  • the number of involved programmers, designers, artists, etc .;
  • terms.

The production process begins with analytics and briefing – the discussion of the general concept gives an approximate understanding of what the customer wants and in which direction the developers need to move. At the stage of drawing up the technical assignment, we will already understand the scale of the project and how difficult it will be to achieve the set goal. This means we will make an estimate for all key expenses.

  1. Analytics and documentation. These formalities are not interesting to anyone, but without them, chaos can arise. We are for order – this helps to achieve the best result.
  2. Prototyping. At this stage, many small prototypes of individual parts of the future game are created, which are then combined into a single whole and form the gameplay. The point is to weed out non-working, crooked or too expensive ideas in advance so as not to waste the client’s money in the void.
  3. Pre-production. A single slice prototype is created to show how the entire game will play and feel roughly. A vertical cut is usually understood as one or two ready-made levels with working mechanics. Thanks to this slice, you can make edits in a timely manner and change something, improve.
  4. Production. At this stage, all specialists involved in the development have a clear task and a vision of the ultimate goal. The main work is carried out here, and large-scale changes are no longer possible, with rare exceptions.
  5. Development of the server and client parts (Back End and Front End).
  6. Testing, polishing of the finished product.
  7. Release.

These are the fundamental stages of developing games in Unity, which allow you to take a product from the idea and concept stage to a full release.

The Unity development advantage

The main advantages of the engine:

  1. Multiplatform – an application or game can be easily ported from Android to iOS or vice versa, released on a PC, consoles or any other platform.
  2. The presence of a huge library of ready-made assets and plugins significantly speeds up the development of applications in Unity and reduces costs. You can save on creating levels, character models, or even AI behavior patterns – there are free templates and templates for this.
  3. Realistic physics of interaction of solids, advanced ragdoll, competent collisions of objects and tools for creating complex animations.
  4. To work with the engine, knowledge of the C # language is sufficient, which, again, reduces the cost of expensive programmers.
  5. Modular system of engine components, with the help of which the construction of game objects takes place. This simplifies development and reduces the likelihood of critical optimization issues or bugs.

Unity application development is popular for all of the above reasons. If you have a great idea that could turn out to be profitable, contact FlexReality digital agency. We will make an appointment, discuss all the nuances, draw up a technical specification and turn the idea into a specific product!

OUR PROJECTS

PROCESS

ANALYSIS

Analyzing the request, studying the market and competitors. Forming a development offer based on the goals and objectives of the project.

SPECIFICATION

Writing a specification that describes in detail how the application works.

DESIGN

We draw the interface based on the corporate identity of the project. If you don't have it, we will develop it.
We model 3D objects.

DEVELOPMENT

Making layout and writing good & easy supportable code.
Developing the server part of an app.

TESTING

Checking good & easy supportable code.
Debugging apps.

RELEASE

The project is ready to launch. Publishing applications on the Appstore and Google Play.

TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Improving apps and adding new functionality. Making sure that updates to operating systems, Apple and Google services do not interfere with the operation of applications. Fixing problems.

Frequently asked Questions

LET'S TALK

WE WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT YOUR PROJECT

Tell us about your idea in detail.

It's cool if you can attach a specification, but if you don't have one, we'll help you make it up.

close-btn

Разработка компьютерной игры в Unity

Среди существующих фреймворков Unity один из самых популярных, потому что это межплатформенная среда разработки, позволяющая легко портировать приложение или игру на другие платформы, от Android и iOS до персональных компьютеров и игровых консолей. Создание игр на Unity не требует глубоких познаний в области программирования и работы с кодом, потому что этот движок использует компонентно-ориентированный подход.

Удобный и интуитивно понятный интерфейс рабочей среды в купе с широкими функциональными возможностями графического редактора позволяют рисовать карты, расставлять в виртуальном пространстве трехмерные модели, триггеры, персонажей. И тут же, не отходя от кассы, всё это тестировать и смотреть, как игра работает. Разработка игр на Unity идеально подходит как для разработчиков, так и для заказчиков, потому что для первых этот движок невероятно удобен, а для вторых он выгоден по причине низкой себестоимости создания игр на фоне других фреймворков.

Стоимость разработки Unity игр и приложений

Вопрос о стоимости разработки мобильных игр на Unity простой, но ответить на него заочно невозможно, так как на формирование цен влияет четыре фактора:

  • техническая сложность реализации проекта;
  • масштаб работы;
  • количество привлеченных программистов, дизайнеров, художников и т.д.;
  • сроки.

Производственный процесс начинается с аналитики и брифинга – обсуждение общей концепции дает примерное понимание, чего хочет заказчик и в каком направлении нужно двигаться разработчикам. На этапе составления ТЗ мы уже будем понимать масштаб проекта и то, насколько сложно будет достичь поставленной цели. А значит составим смету по всем ключевым расходам. Процесс разработки Юнити игр состоит из таких этапов:

  1. Аналитика и составление документации. Эти формальности не интересны никому, но без них может возникнуть хаос. Мы за порядок – это помогает добиваться наилучшего результата.
  2. Прототипирование. На этом этапе создается множество мелких прототипов отдельных частей будущей игры, которые потом объединяются в единое целое и формируют геймплей. Суть в том, чтобы отсеять нерабочие, кривые или слишком дорогостоящие идеи заранее, чтобы не растрачивать деньги клиента в пустоту.
  3. Пре-продакшн. Создается один прототип-срез, который покажет, как примерно будет играться и ощущаться вся игра. Под вертикальным срезом обычно понимают один или два готовых уровня с работающими механиками. Благодаря этому срезу можно своевременно внести правки и что-то поменять, улучшить.
  4. Продакшн. На этом этапе уже у всех участвующих в разработке специалистов есть четкая задача и видение конечной цели. Основные работы выполняются здесь, а масштабные изменения уже невозможны, за редким исключением.
  5. Разработка серверной и клиентской части (Back End и Front End).
  6. Тестирование, полишинг готового продукта.
  7. Релиз и ASO (App Store optimization).

Это основополагающие этапы разработки игр на Unity, которые позволяют провести продукт от стадии идеи и концепции до полноценного релиза.

Преимущество разработки на Unity

Главные преимущества движка:

  1. Мультиплатформенность – приложение или игру можно легко портировать с Android на iOS или обратно, выйти в релиз на ПК, консолях или любой другой платформе.
  2. Наличие гигантской библиотеки готовых ассетов и плагинов ощутимо ускоряет разработку приложений в Unity и снижает расходы. Можно экономить на создании уровней, моделей персонажей или даже паттернов поведения искусственного интеллекта – для этого есть бесплатные шаблоны и заготовки.
  3. Реалистичная физика взаимодействия твердых тел, продвинутый ragdoll, грамотные коллизии объектов и инструменты создания сложных анимаций.
  4. Для работы с движком достаточно знания языка C#, что, опять-таки, снижает расходы на дорогостоящих программистов.
  5. Модульная система компонентов движка, с помощью которых происходит конструирование игровых объектов. Это упрощает разработку и снижает вероятность появления критических проблем с оптимизацией или багами.

Разработка приложений на Unity пользуется популярностью благодаря всем вышеописанным причинам. Если у вас есть отличная идея, которая может принести прибыль, обращайтесь в digital-агентство FlexReality. Договоримся о встрече, обсудим все нюансы, составим ТЗ и превратим идею в конкретный продукт!

Наши проекты

Процес

АНАЛИЗ

Изучаем запрос, смотрим на рынок, конкурентов. Формируем предложение по разработке, исходя из целей и задач проекта.

ТЕХНИЧЕСКОЕ ЗАДАНИЕ

Пишем детальное техническое задание, которое подробно описывает работу приложения.

ДИЗАЙН

Отрисовываем интерфейс на основании фирменного стиля проекта. Если его нет - разработаем.
Моделируем объекты в 3D.

РАЗРАБОТКА

Верстаем и пишем хороший код, который в будущем будет удобно поддерживать.
Разрабатываем серверную часть приложения.

ТЕСТИРОВАНИЕ

Проверяем, что накодили те, кто пишет хороший код, который в будущем будет удобно поддерживать.
Отлаживаем работу приложений.

РЕЛИЗ

Проект готов к запуску. Заливаем приложения на Appstore и Google Play.

ТЕХПОДДЕРЖКА

Улучшаем приложения, добавляем новый функционал. Следим, чтобы обновления операционных систем, сервисов Apple и Google не мешали работе приложений. Чиним неполадки.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

ДАВАЙТЕ ГОВОРИТЬ

МЫ ХОТИМ УЗНАТЬ БОЛЬШЕ О ВАШЕМ ПРОЕКТЕ

Расскажите о вашей идее в подробностях.

Круто, если сможете приложить техническое задание, но если его нет — поможем составить.

close-btn